שתי משרות שהייתי מאד שמחה לקבל

תודות ל John Dupuis מהבלוג Confessions of a Science Librarian

משרה #1: ספרנית/מידענית/עורכת נודדת

Along with other tasks, this new role involves working with researchers in their offices physically out of the library’s building, managing their output, assessing dissemination strategies, monitoring the impact of their production through bibliometric indicators or following the publication process and editing drafts before sending them to journals.

יתרונות שלי: אני לומדת ספרנות ומידענות. אני עובדת כמעט 15 שנים כמידענית. יש לי כ-30 שנות נסיון בעריכה לשונית (באנגלית).

משרה #2: ספרנית מרחוק בכיתת הלימוד

At the start of each class session, the professor, Gardner Campbell, asked the 11 students to open their laptops, fire up Twitter, and say hello to their librarian, who was following the discussion from her office. During the hourlong class, the librarian, Ellen Hampton Filgo, would do what she refers to as “library jazz,” looking at the questions and comments posed by students, responding with suggestions of links or books, and anticipating what else might be helpful that students might not have known to ask.

(יתרונות שלי: אני לא יכולה לשמוע תהיות בלי לנסות לחפש מידע. אני מאד זריזה. אני מתה להישאר בכיתה לכל החיים.)

הסבירות שהייתי נהנת מכל אחד מהמשרות האלו:  99.99999999%

הסבירות שיהיו משרות כאלו בארץ בחיי:  0.00000001%

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

